Skip to Content

Customer Reviews

Pella of Denver gives you knowledgable advice about, and installation of, finely built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you demand for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.5/5 stars based on 82 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Eric T.
Denver, CO
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of door
George A.
Greenwood Village, CO
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Great quality and prior purchases
David N.
Arvada, CO
4/22/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We already had some in our home and wanted consistency.
Loretta M.
Aurora, CO
4/08/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We heard good things about Pella
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation was so good and informative
Frank Z.
Denver, CO
4/01/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
great sales team
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
great follow up
Tommy C.
Denver, CO
3/25/2019
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Easy pick up. I did the install myself.
Jeff C.
Centennial, CO
3/20/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Limited companies that offer wood windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Management would not honor price quoted to me by departing sales person. Installation crew arrived with broken down truck which cost half a day in the installation process. Not all needed materials were sent with the installation crew causing delay. Mismeasurement of the windows which caused delay in the installation. Color of the windows that arrived differed from the brochure which matched color samples in the Pella show room which matched an actual window in the Pella showroom. Windows appear to be of high quality.
Natalie S.
Denver, CO
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
My friends who had Pella installation in the past highly recommended - I checked online reviews and they very highly positive about the quality of the products (but there were some negative comments about the waiting time to get your product - which I experienced as well, but since Eric was honest about the waiting time and always communicating properly, I do not consider this as negative). I was also impress with your guarantee and replacement policies. I will surely be back with more projects (my French terrace door and some windows in the basement). Thank you!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive: Everyone - including Eric and the installation team - were ALWAYS on time/ even earlier for the scheduled appointments. Positive: everyone was very approachable and communicative Positive: Eric was always keeping in touch - well in advanced - about delivery time. Positive: the installation team worked on Sunday!!! Because of the weather... They cleaned the entire house after installing!!! Negative: yes, as we were warned, the delivery was postponed one month - but I knew that this is a possibility, so did not affect our relationship to Pella.
Bev C.
Louisville, CO
2/18/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Best window in the market!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Conor our sales agent was very professional, knowledgeable and responsive. The installation team was fantastic and left our home spotless.
Peter C.
Boulder, CO
1/28/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Three years ago we chose Pella for replacing 8 windows and a sliding door. We had also looked at Anderson and Marvin windows. We have been extremely pleased with the way the windows have worked, so it was easy to choose Pella again for 3 other windows in our house. We especially like having the blinds built into the windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installers did a great job and the clean-up was thorough.
Katie J.
Lakewood, CO
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked the presentation from the salesman.
Andres V.
Englewood, CO
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
I liked Pella best
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
N/A
Margaret Y.
Denver, CO
1/21/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Affordable quality products and we like the local Pella dealer.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales representative and installers were great. The installation supervisor did not follow up on a serious problem (wrong glass in a door). Other than that, the experience was very good.
Kevin L.
Superior, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought they would do better than Andersen and you did.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Gabe are a fantastic installation team. Perry is a good salesperson who followed up at every stage of the process.
Jim L.
Centennial, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
price vs quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Jesse S.
Broomfield, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
brand recognition, quality, price
Lisa B.
Broomfield, CO
1/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had wood windows by pella in our house in Indiana and they were long lasting
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yep, no follow up AT ALL
Kate C.
Louisville, CO
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We researched and had in-home visits from three window companies. Pella was the only one willing to perform the installation while leaving our existing plantation shutters in place and willing to preserve our existing wired security alarm sensors. Our sales representative, Audra, was willing to take additional actions (pictures, reports, estimates) to report to our homeowner's insurance company the actual hail storm damage to our windows, which was beyond the original insurance appraiser's damage report.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Audra went above and beyond as our sales representative. Audra worked extensively with us and our homeowner's insurance company, providing pictures with call-out edits, and multiple estimates when USAA needed revised estimates. She was responsive to correcting a mistake in a window slide direction from the original quote. Bottom line - Audra made sure we were happy with the Pella product and service! The installation team was very professional and very receptive to working around our existing plantation shutters and wired alarm sensors. Unfortunately, two alarm sensors were severed. I was able to repair/re-connect the wires for one, but the other sensor was destroyed, and I had to order a replacement. Otherwise the installation went very well, with a couple of warranty items noted. Although the sales rep came out to see progress made after installation day 1 of 2, I was expecting a final/follow-up inspection after day 2. After several weeks of no contact, I did receive a voice mail indicating when the warranty items would be scheduled. Despite this long period of silence, Audra re-engaged the communication.
Forrest W.
Golden, CO
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We researched many window companies. We liked your quality and price. Also, Derek, the sales person provided excellent service, information and scheduling. Really, he's top drawer for excellence and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just glad to get the single pane garden window replaced with double paned window to keep warmth in the house and cold outside.
Marc K.
Boulder, CO
12/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Expectations for a higher quality product and the long warranty. Windows look beautiful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - Installation team had good communication and did an excellent job. Negative - Product quality & quality control.
Arline F.
Brighton, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cause that was what was in the house when we bought it
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really just that the new ones are more modern
Richard & Susan M.
Highlands Ranch, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought they were the premium vendor. Not true.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Sandra B.
Colorado Springs, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Window wuality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative staining done in home should have been done in a Pella facility exposing a costumer to great home disruption and inconvenience was a very bad experience
Pamela S.
Castle Rock, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
cost
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales staff and the scheduling staff need to be more in contact with each other. Had issues with the install date and with the reorder of the trim
Wayne S.
Boulder, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted wood frames to match the previous windows. We wanted a sliding door with embedded shade.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We approved the order for Champagne hardware but were expecting this to be a bronze color to match our previous hardware and existing kitchen cabinet hardware. Disappointed that the change to bronze for just our kitchen window and sliding door would cost us close to $500. We weren't willing to spend this. Unfortunately, this leaves us with a less-than-perfect opinion of Pella.
Paul W.
Golden, CO
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality and look of your products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The whole process has been very positive, the people we dealt with were professional and eager to please and pleasant to be with. We especially love our awning windows.
Martha N.
Golden, CO
11/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from previous customer. Wanted a reliable product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Connor represents your company well. Did not like delayed installation since I was coordinating installation with roofing project which required moving installation date of door several weeks. Would like the locking mechanism to work more smoothly.
Kimberly G.
Centennial, CO
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My entire house has pella windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No confirmation call prior to the start of the project
Alan R.
Fountain, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and past experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The length of time to order and installation of windows- a negative
Susan P.
Thornton, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I couldn't say why. I should've waited for other estimates...cost was too high. It was an impulse purchase.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer...he was great. Very professional and cleaned-up when he was finished.
David Y.
Greeley, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a Pella product previously and was completely satisfied. The salesperson, installer coordinator, to installers were friendly, extremely competent and did a very professional job.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very impressed with everyone who worked on the job. Did the job with a eye to perfection rather than just getting it done.
Anice Y.
Evergreen, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales representative was excellent
Kristi & K.J. R.
Longmont, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It really came down to the sales presentation by Conor. He was so thorough without being pushy. He really made us feel like we were getting a great product and answered all of our questions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I will also add that our installation team was awesome! Nice couple who knew their stuff. They did a great job!
David J.
Arvada, CO
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously used and had a good experience the previous time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Sarah H.
Castle Rock, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality product and it matched a few windows that had already been updated in our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was very low pressure, which was a breath of fresh air after having met with multiple very high pressure window sales people prior to hiring Pella. Continue to allow your sales professionals to not do crazy high pressure pitches, they don't work and are not authentic.
Richard F.
Estes Park, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Reasonable cost. BUT FACTORY SCREWED UP OUR ORDER CAUSING A THREE WEEK DELAY IN COMPLETION. ACCORDING TO INSTALLATION CREW, THIS WAS THE SECOND OCCURANCE IN THAT MONTH. SOMEONE AT THE FACTORY SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!!!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation contractors and Pelli install coordinator were GREAT!! Factory quality control SUCKED BIG TIME!!
Nadine L.
Littleton, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Overall quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None.
William R.
Colorado Springs, CO
10/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought they were high quality windows and you would have a professional team doing the project. I was wrong.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very negative experience.
Stan P.
Parker, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, price, service
Cindi J.
Centennial, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The salesperson, Lisa , was very easy to work with, she was quick to respond and didn't mind a lot of questions. We literally had other companies not even show up!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesperson MADE all of the difference. Truly.
John Z.
Golden, CO
10/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
QUALITY; design; operation Fourth order of Pella products
Thomas L.
Golden, CO
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price & quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope
Mike G.
Parker, CO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Value of products and price
Jennifer F.
Denver, CO
9/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Hopefully the quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Put the key lock in upside down, did not like how the outside looked after completion
Rob S.
Fort Collins, CO
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
Elizabeth P.
Denver, CO
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella products are very high quality, and they make our home beautiful as well as more energy efficient.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One frustrating event was that the truck delivering our windows to Denver broke down. We were not notified of this. We happened to call Pella to confirm our installation, and that's when we found out. I believe the project manager should have been on this and called us right away. I feel the same for this final repair of our window spring. Our installation was several weeks ago, and no one called us - we called Pella. Otherwise, everything was very positive.
Christiane G.
Boulder, CO
9/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed in our home in the mid-70's and chose to stick with a product we've been happy with for decades for this replacement.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Sean were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful
David W.
Aurora, CO
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had pella in another home in Dallas Texas and were very pleased with the products then so that was why we got them again here in Colorado
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the entire process was easy and quick .. just want the 2 issues to be resolved so that we can enjoy our doors for many years to come
Laure L.
Boulder, CO
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We already had Pella windows in our house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Audra was awesome. We loved working with her.
Barb B.
Denver, CO
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Matching the whole front of the house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No pressure from sales person, but I already knew what I wanted
Kathy S.
Denver, CO
8/27/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive experience with installation. Negative experience regarding communication with sales person after initial sale, and we are still waiting on finishing piece from install that is cosmetic but part of door we paid for.
Cotton H.
Arvada, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and overall value.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesperson was great.
Cindy W.
Parker, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our sales rep told us that he follows the process from beginning to end. That was what we saw as the difference from Andersen. However, he dropped the ball. Very disappointing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that we were notified the day before install that our order was not complete and that we had to reschedule. I know that someone knew that there was a problem with our order well before that. Communication is key. Someone dropped the ball. We expected better customer service.
Terry U.
Loveland, CO
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed when we built the house 45 years ago. We stuck with known quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Rob (sales) guy was great. Sean the project manager was super great. Final install guys, Dan and Joey, were also super great.
Dee & Patrick L.
Colorado Springs, CO
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous customer
Carrie P.
Eaton, CO
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The gentlemen where very professional during the installation
Steven N.
Estes Park, CO
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
good reputation. quality product
Justin S.
Centennial, CO
7/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because my uncle used Pella products for his building company over the last 30 years in Nebraska and that I have met one of the owners/family of Pella before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My salesperson, Troy, was great! It is always exciting/positive to improve your home and I even understand some things being wrong or delayed/not ordered. Even the initial install team was pretty good. The biggest negative was the second team that was sent to finish the job. They were not qualified to do interior work and did not even have the right equipment to finish the job. Very disappointing and not what I was promised. I had asked for the same install team to finish the job. I had to ask the second install team to pack up and leave my home. Something Pella should not have put me in the position to have to do.
Jeff K.
Parker, CO
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
only ones that matched my house
Anthony K.
Denver, CO
7/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous positive experience with Pella doors and windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the installation team and the installation process! Great work!
Jackie D.
Aurora, CO
7/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had all of the windows in our home, except the two bay windows, replaced in 2001 and all of those windows were Pella. They held up well and we liked their appearance so we decided it would be good to replace the two bay windows with Pella windows so all of the windows in our house are now Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install team was very dedicated and helpful. They stayed late all five days, leaving here about 8 p.m. We enjoyed their professionalism and comments about their progress. Important! We still don't have the warranty. We asked our salesman for it but it has not arrived.
Ron M.
Evergreen, CO
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price,features,quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Floyd C.
Aurora, CO
7/17/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Area was always kept clean
Eldon C.
Colorado Springs, CO
7/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We have other Pella windows and like them
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Pella was very thorough and I was impressed that theydidafinal inspection
Tim F.
Centennial, CO
7/08/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality of product and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Reuben G.
Wheat Ridge, CO
7/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I'm from Iowa and i know you make good stuff.
Cathy I.
Loveland, CO
6/27/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella is the best. We have completely gutted and re-done our home. We wanted the best.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The windows themselves are exceptional. The ordering process and the first installation were very negative (not the installation team, but the lost window that was never delivered, and the two other windows that were not what I ordered after two measurings). That was very disturbing to me.
Dennis K.
Broomfield, CO
6/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and cost.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We were very happy with both teams of installers, but especially the first team of Yan and Adam.
Cj & Lawrence B.
Broomfield, CO
6/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Great product. Our other doors are Pella and we like them.
Peggy L.
Denver, CO
6/18/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The windows were insurance mostly paid for and the replaced windows were Pella. I do/did want the slim shades.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Everything went pretty smoothly. I do think paying a lead paint fee when there was clearly no lead paint was obnoxious.
Kay C.
Denver, CO
6/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
solid wood construction, good clean up, excellent finished appearance
John M.
Denver, CO
6/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella has an excellent reputation and the pricing was better than some and while perhaps a little more expensive than some others the quality appears to be excellent. This is a once time project and we wanted quality at a reasonable price.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installation team was excellent. They were on time each day, worked all day, were very meticulous in their work as well as with cleaning up each day. They were also very polite. I was also impressed that the supervisor came to check each day, and when there was an issue it was resolved immediately.
Michael P.
Boulder, CO
6/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Excellent service and product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Excellent service by Nathan and the installation team.
Mark H.
Lafayette, CO
6/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The fiberglass frames
Ron & Dee L.
Boulder, CO
5/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I've always felt they were the top of the line, retained quality over many, many years, and improved the value and integrity of your house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Meets our needs in every way in various room requirements.
Dena A.
Golden, CO
5/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Reputation and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was great. Perry was very knowledgable and helpful. Most importantly he didn't high pressure us so we felt very comfortable (and excited) about our choice. Shaun (Sean?) with the installation team was very kind and professional. He and his team did an excellant job! We were impressed with all of them. They took time to explain everything we needed to know about our new windows after they installed them.
Kenneth B.
Broomfield, CO
5/22/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We've had Pella windows for over 25 years, so we stuck with what we knew.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We thought the cost was rather high, but the installment and product are extremely good, so that compensates.
Stephen W.
Fort Collins, CO
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality
Angelo C.
Lakewood, CO
5/14/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
good reputation
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
we were pleased start to finish
Alan J.
Berthoud, CO
5/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I researched several windows and pella overall had the best product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that a window didn't function and the installer would not install it and it was replaced with a new one. We had a screen that was missing and a rep brought it to us. And the fact that there was damage to trim from a rough removal and it was replaced without having to complain.
Jeffrey T.
Colorado Springs, CO
5/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I like the overall engineering of the windows and doors, and I've always been impressed by your sales and installation teams.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I find your constant sales promotions to be very confusing. I receive a different sale notification at least monthly. Sometimes the material is discounted, and sometimes it's the installation, but since my estimates never break out the figures I can never tell which is the best deal. Often there is a local unadvertised deal that is even better than the advertised sale. This makes it very hard to be a smart shopper of your products.
Ken G.
Colorado Springs, CO
5/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no