Customer Reviews

Pella of Denver gives you knowledgable advice about, and installation of, finely built windows and doors. We’ve got the solutions and services you demand for your window or door replacement project, but don’t take our word for it. See what our homeowners are saying about us.

4.3/5 stars based on 50 reviews
Average customer rating in the last 12 months
Showing Most Recent Reviews (last 12 months)
Kevin L.
Superior, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
Thought they would do better than Andersen and you did.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Chris and Gabe are a fantastic installation team. Perry is a good salesperson who followed up at every stage of the process.
Jim L.
Centennial, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
price vs quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Jesse S.
Broomfield, CO
1/07/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
brand recognition, quality, price
Lisa B.
Broomfield, CO
1/04/2019
Why did you choose Pella?
We had wood windows by pella in our house in Indiana and they were long lasting
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Yep, no follow up AT ALL
Kate C.
Louisville, CO
12/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We researched and had in-home visits from three window companies. Pella was the only one willing to perform the installation while leaving our existing plantation shutters in place and willing to preserve our existing wired security alarm sensors. Our sales representative, Audra, was willing to take additional actions (pictures, reports, estimates) to report to our homeowner's insurance company the actual hail storm damage to our windows, which was beyond the original insurance appraiser's damage report.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Audra went above and beyond as our sales representative. Audra worked extensively with us and our homeowner's insurance company, providing pictures with call-out edits, and multiple estimates when USAA needed revised estimates. She was responsive to correcting a mistake in a window slide direction from the original quote. Bottom line - Audra made sure we were happy with the Pella product and service! The installation team was very professional and very receptive to working around our existing plantation shutters and wired alarm sensors. Unfortunately, two alarm sensors were severed. I was able to repair/re-connect the wires for one, but the other sensor was destroyed, and I had to order a replacement. Otherwise the installation went very well, with a couple of warranty items noted. Although the sales rep came out to see progress made after installation day 1 of 2, I was expecting a final/follow-up inspection after day 2. After several weeks of no contact, I did receive a voice mail indicating when the warranty items would be scheduled. Despite this long period of silence, Audra re-engaged the communication.
Forrest W.
Golden, CO
12/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We researched many window companies. We liked your quality and price. Also, Derek, the sales person provided excellent service, information and scheduling. Really, he's top drawer for excellence and service.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Just glad to get the single pane garden window replaced with double paned window to keep warmth in the house and cold outside.
Marc K.
Boulder, CO
12/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Expectations for a higher quality product and the long warranty. Windows look beautiful.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive - Installation team had good communication and did an excellent job. Negative - Product quality & quality control.
Arline F.
Brighton, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Cause that was what was in the house when we bought it
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Not really just that the new ones are more modern
Wayne S.
Boulder, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We wanted wood frames to match the previous windows. We wanted a sliding door with embedded shade.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
We approved the order for Champagne hardware but were expecting this to be a bronze color to match our previous hardware and existing kitchen cabinet hardware. Disappointed that the change to bronze for just our kitchen window and sliding door would cost us close to $500. We weren't willing to spend this. Unfortunately, this leaves us with a less-than-perfect opinion of Pella.
Pamela S.
Castle Rock, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
cost
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The sales staff and the scheduling staff need to be more in contact with each other. Had issues with the install date and with the reorder of the trim
Richard & Susan M.
Highlands Ranch, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We thought they were the premium vendor. Not true.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Sandra B.
Colorado Springs, CO
12/03/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Window wuality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Negative staining done in home should have been done in a Pella facility exposing a costumer to great home disruption and inconvenience was a very bad experience
Paul W.
Golden, CO
12/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality and look of your products
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The whole process has been very positive, the people we dealt with were professional and eager to please and pleasant to be with. We especially love our awning windows.
Martha N.
Golden, CO
11/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Recommendation from previous customer. Wanted a reliable product.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Connor represents your company well. Did not like delayed installation since I was coordinating installation with roofing project which required moving installation date of door several weeks. Would like the locking mechanism to work more smoothly.
Kimberly G.
Centennial, CO
11/26/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
My entire house has pella windows
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No confirmation call prior to the start of the project
Anice Y.
Evergreen, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Sales representative was excellent
David Y.
Greeley, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Had a Pella product previously and was completely satisfied. The salesperson, installer coordinator, to installers were friendly, extremely competent and did a very professional job.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very impressed with everyone who worked on the job. Did the job with a eye to perfection rather than just getting it done.
Kristi & K.J. R.
Longmont, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
It really came down to the sales presentation by Conor. He was so thorough without being pushy. He really made us feel like we were getting a great product and answered all of our questions.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I will also add that our installation team was awesome! Nice couple who knew their stuff. They did a great job!
Alan R.
Fountain, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The quality of the product and past experience with Pella products.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The length of time to order and installation of windows- a negative
Susan P.
Thornton, CO
11/12/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I couldn't say why. I should've waited for other estimates...cost was too high. It was an impulse purchase.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The installer...he was great. Very professional and cleaned-up when he was finished.
David J.
Arvada, CO
11/06/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previously used and had a good experience the previous time.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No
Nadine L.
Littleton, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Overall quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
None.
Sarah H.
Castle Rock, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Better quality product and it matched a few windows that had already been updated in our home.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Our sales rep was very low pressure, which was a breath of fresh air after having met with multiple very high pressure window sales people prior to hiring Pella. Continue to allow your sales professionals to not do crazy high pressure pitches, they don't work and are not authentic.
Richard F.
Estes Park, CO
11/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Good product. Reasonable cost. BUT FACTORY SCREWED UP OUR ORDER CAUSING A THREE WEEK DELAY IN COMPLETION. ACCORDING TO INSTALLATION CREW, THIS WAS THE SECOND OCCURANCE IN THAT MONTH. SOMEONE AT THE FACTORY SHOULD BE FIRED!!!!!!!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Installation contractors and Pelli install coordinator were GREAT!! Factory quality control SUCKED BIG TIME!!
William R.
Colorado Springs, CO
10/24/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
I thought they were high quality windows and you would have a professional team doing the project. I was wrong.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Very negative experience.
Stan P.
Parker, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality, price, service
Cindi J.
Centennial, CO
10/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
The salesperson, Lisa , was very easy to work with, she was quick to respond and didn't mind a lot of questions. We literally had other companies not even show up!
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The salesperson MADE all of the difference. Truly.
John Z.
Golden, CO
10/07/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
QUALITY; design; operation Fourth order of Pella products
Thomas L.
Golden, CO
10/05/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price & quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Nope
Mike G.
Parker, CO
10/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Value of products and price
Jennifer F.
Denver, CO
9/28/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Hopefully the quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Put the key lock in upside down, did not like how the outside looked after completion
Rob S.
Fort Collins, CO
9/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and price.
Elizabeth P.
Denver, CO
9/16/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Pella products are very high quality, and they make our home beautiful as well as more energy efficient.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
One frustrating event was that the truck delivering our windows to Denver broke down. We were not notified of this. We happened to call Pella to confirm our installation, and that's when we found out. I believe the project manager should have been on this and called us right away. I feel the same for this final repair of our window spring. Our installation was several weeks ago, and no one called us - we called Pella. Otherwise, everything was very positive.
Christiane G.
Boulder, CO
9/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed in our home in the mid-70's and chose to stick with a product we've been happy with for decades for this replacement.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Casey and Sean were exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful
David W.
Aurora, CO
9/11/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
we had pella in another home in Dallas Texas and were very pleased with the products then so that was why we got them again here in Colorado
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
the entire process was easy and quick .. just want the 2 issues to be resolved so that we can enjoy our doors for many years to come
Laure L.
Boulder, CO
9/10/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We already had Pella windows in our house.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Audra was awesome. We loved working with her.
Barb B.
Denver, CO
9/04/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Matching the whole front of the house
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
No pressure from sales person, but I already knew what I wanted
Kathy S.
Denver, CO
8/27/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Positive experience with installation. Negative experience regarding communication with sales person after initial sale, and we are still waiting on finishing piece from install that is cosmetic but part of door we paid for.
Cindy W.
Parker, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Our sales rep told us that he follows the process from beginning to end. That was what we saw as the difference from Andersen. However, he dropped the ball. Very disappointing.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The fact that we were notified the day before install that our order was not complete and that we had to reschedule. I know that someone knew that there was a problem with our order well before that. Communication is key. Someone dropped the ball. We expected better customer service.
Cotton H.
Arvada, CO
8/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Quality and overall value.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Salesperson was great.
Terry U.
Loveland, CO
8/15/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had Pella windows installed when we built the house 45 years ago. We stuck with known quality.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Rob (sales) guy was great. Sean the project manager was super great. Final install guys, Dan and Joey, were also super great.
Dee & Patrick L.
Colorado Springs, CO
8/13/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous customer
Carrie P.
Eaton, CO
8/01/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Price and quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The gentlemen where very professional during the installation
Steven N.
Estes Park, CO
7/30/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
good reputation. quality product
Justin S.
Centennial, CO
7/29/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Because my uncle used Pella products for his building company over the last 30 years in Nebraska and that I have met one of the owners/family of Pella before.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
My salesperson, Troy, was great! It is always exciting/positive to improve your home and I even understand some things being wrong or delayed/not ordered. Even the initial install team was pretty good. The biggest negative was the second team that was sent to finish the job. They were not qualified to do interior work and did not even have the right equipment to finish the job. Very disappointing and not what I was promised. I had asked for the same install team to finish the job. I had to ask the second install team to pack up and leave my home. Something Pella should not have put me in the position to have to do.
Jeff K.
Parker, CO
7/25/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
only ones that matched my house
Anthony K.
Denver, CO
7/23/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
Previous positive experience with Pella doors and windows.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
I was very impressed with the efficiency of the installation team and the installation process! Great work!
Jackie D.
Aurora, CO
7/20/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
We had all of the windows in our home, except the two bay windows, replaced in 2001 and all of those windows were Pella. They held up well and we liked their appearance so we decided it would be good to replace the two bay windows with Pella windows so all of the windows in our house are now Pella.
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
The install team was very dedicated and helpful. They stayed late all five days, leaving here about 8 p.m. We enjoyed their professionalism and comments about their progress. Important! We still don't have the warranty. We asked our salesman for it but it has not arrived.
Floyd C.
Aurora, CO
7/17/2018
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
Area was always kept clean
Ron M.
Evergreen, CO
7/17/2018
Why did you choose Pella?
price,features,quality
Were there any memorable aspects of your experience?
no
Live Chat
I can help with your window or door replacement questions.